Introspection, Music, Movies & TV

Movies that make you think.

Image

 

I happened to catch this wonderful movie today. 

I love movies for they entertain you, distract you, make you laugh and make you cry. They transport you to a different world. But most of all, I love the movies which make you think, introspect & hence, learn. 

My Week with Marilyn is one such movie which touches all these aspects. It is a movie which very gracefully tries to convey on screen some rather complex emotions. It has has some brilliant dialogues. But I particularly wanted to share this one with you all: 

Sir Laurence Olivier: She’s quite wonderful. No training, no craft, no guile, just pure instinct. Astonishing.

Colin Clark: You should tell her that.

Sir Laurence Olivier: Oh, I will. But she won’t believe me.That’s probably what makes her great, yet it’s certainly what makes her so profoundly unhappy.

 

Simple words, yet extremely profound. This one’s going to stay with me for a long, long time. 

 

Standard

Your thoughts?

