Poems

If I could…

Image

If I could, I would…
Wrap my arms around you,
And slowly breathe you in,
As the whole world would come to a stand still.

If I could, I would…
Share all your sorrows.
And be a part of your happiness.
For seeing you really laugh,
Is more joyous than anything else.

If I could, I would…
Just gently hold your hand once.
And slide my fingers between yours;
As we’d sit silently,
Listening to your heart strum,
The most beautiful melody,
That this world has to offer!

If I could, I would…
Want to touch your heart too,
So that you know just how I feel,
My dearest one,
About you!

Standard

Your thoughts?

