Poems

A love story

Love and Pain by Edvard Munch via Art Market Monitor.

About 10 years ago,
That day was so serene.
When you walked into my life,
Only to take everything away from me.

I was a very young girl on a mission;
To face the latest curve ball life had thrown.
Although the wounds from the last battle,
Still felt a little too sore.
But meeting you somewhere on the way?…
This fact was totally unknown.

You walked into my life,
It had seemed even better than my dreams!
Who had known back then?
That you’d leave me withering
With scars and muffled screams!

You’ve given me excruciating pain,
The uphill road has rendered me almost insane!
What hurts the most though,
Is to know-
Your indifference and your disdain.

Will I be one of those lovers,
Whose lives are never the same?
Whose hearts are broken forever,
Who are gradually consumed in this pain?

Standard

Your thoughts?

