Food & Drinks

Sinful coffee-chocolate cake in 90 seconds*!

Okay, so I’m a BIG foodie. And like all my fellow foodies, sometimes I have these strong urges for specific kinds of food. It can be any time during the day, and suddenly I’m craving for (say) a delicious, hot chocolate cake! So one of these times, this urge was strong enough to push me to find a way to bake myself a *quick* dose of cake-y goodness!

The result was pretty nice. So much so that I wasn’t able to control myself for taking the pictures! I ended up taking a bite first. 😛
(I promise to do better next time) Here goes:

Image

Recipe?
Extremely simple.

3 Tbs Flour
1/4th Tb Baking Powder
1/4th to 1/2 Tsp Coffee Powder (optional)
3 Tbs Sugar (or to taste, I’ve a sweet tooth)
2 Tbs Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
1 Egg
2 Tbs Milk
2 Tbs Oil
1/2 Tsp of Vanilla Essence

Mix all of this in a ceramic/ microwave proof mug & put it in at MAX for about 90 seconds-1 minute. (The original recipe stated more time, but I guess my microwave is very powerful).

TIP: Basically, the cake should rise and once you take the mug out, just insert a baking needle or a knife all the way to the bottom and it should come out clean. If you want it gooey, keep it for lesser time. 🙂

And, voila!
Enjoy.

PS: I’ve dusted mine with some sugar.

Standard

Your thoughts?

