Poems

Borrowed Time

Daily Prompt: A Source of Anxiety

Image

Art Source: artofasthar[dot]deviantart[dot]com

Feels like I’m living on borrowed time,
On a bed of knives,
Oh, it’s so unkind.

I’m fighting with the demons inside,
Then again, there are many outside,
There is no respite.

I feel I need to prove my worth,
In this world,
To survive.

I see myself faltering these days,
It’s driving me insane,
Don’t  know if I will sustain.

I’m a little numb inside,
For I’ve been putting up this fight
From a very long time.

Have I accepted defeat?
Have I been played to the beat?
Or am I just not strong enough to breathe?
To learn, to fight & to come out
with victory on my side?

Standard

4 thoughts on “Borrowed Time

Your thoughts?

