Poems

It needs to stop.

Man shouting with chalk speech bubble

Note: It was one of those darkest of the dark days today. I wrote this poem in the morning while going through a massive depressive/anxiety episode. I feel slightly better now. If anyone is going through something like this. I’d just want to say that you’re not alone and you can always reach out to me! 

Whatever I’m feeling now
It needs to stop!
It’s gnawing my insides
It’s eating me up alive!

Like slow poisoning in my veins
It’s causing me tremendous pain!

I’ve no place to hide
Nor anyone to call mine
In whom I can confide.

When will you show me some light?
I’m struggling to survive.

Don’t think can put up a more fight,
You’ve consumed all my might!

Standard

3 thoughts on “It needs to stop.

Your thoughts?

