Poems

Falling Apart

Image

Source: Fall Apart by Nachan {deviantart}

I might as well be dead
My life is about to fall apart,
Into a million pieces…

Too weak to make it stop
Feels like I’m being ripped apart,
To miniscule bits & pieces…

No one to call my own
Everybody has just ignored
And it has damaged my very core,
All the deceit & disconnect…

Note: Found this partly completed poem in the “notes” of my phone. Must have typed it spontaneously, ‘in the moment’. I considered completing it at first; but then I thought I will post it as it is. Truest to the moment gone…

Standard

Your thoughts?

