Music, Movies & TV

A Magnificent Tale of Two!

before-sunrise-sunset-midnight-poster-de

I just finished watching Before Midnight. The final chapter of the epic trilogy which previously comprised of Before Sunrise and Before Sunset.

It’s like I was already expecting something magical if any of the previous two movies were to go by. And were my expectations met? Was I satisfied? Absolutely, yes!

Smooth, free flowing narration, soulful content, epic observation of human interaction and traits captured in a beautiful frame. Not to mention the brilliant performances by the cast as usual.

It is one of those moments happening to me right now, when having completed a movie/book/story you feel that you have been touched by it in some way; that your life is different now, in some plausible, magnificent way but you can’t really pin point at one thing. It feels like the end of a stupendous era, a beautiful journey… and I must say that I feel that there couldn’t have been a more befitting, beautiful ending than what the creators gave this wonderful, heartfelt tale of two!

The very fact that this piece of art has made me feel like the way I have described above, and inspired me so much that I was compelled to type this down speaks volumes by itself! For isn’t this what art is supposed to do? No compliment is bigger to a creator or an artist than his work inspiring another individual, touching their lives and moving them in some profound manner by speaking to them.

At this moment, my entire being seems to have been injected with life, my train of thought way more coherent and steady, even free from the cumbersome thoughts of the ‘real life problems’ plaguing my true inner self. At this moment I believe that I can still flourish and persist.

If you’re a writer, a thinker, a musician, an artist, an observer… If you are someone who loves meaningful conversations, humanity and life in general I urge you to take a little time out of your tedious life and sit back to enjoy this soulful, intellectual and just blatantly honest rendition of life! One movie at a time, in your own sweet time and I promise that you won’t regret it but in fact, thank yourself for investing time in something so fruitful and so amazing! I sure feel I so, and more…

Standard

Your thoughts?

