Poems

Alone

images

I see people around me,
My friend list is long.
Can I really count on anyone?
I know I cannot.

Not a single soul
To call my own.
Not a single soul
Who hasn’t carved a hole,
Into my heart and soul.

It’s past midnight
It’s one of those nights,
There’s a storm inside
Sucking me alive
Into some morbid strife.

Will I ever find?
Someone kind?
To whom I mean more…
More than just a random soul?

I’m losing time,
So broken inside.
I’m finding it harder and harder
To hold my own.
Don’t know how much longer
Can I endure,
Being SO…

Alone.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Alone

Your thoughts?

