Poems

La Douleur Exquise

Image

Don’t wanna move an inch
Don’t wanna try to get off the bed
For each move feels too hard
Just like the weariness
Inside of my heart.

 Just wanna keep lying here
Using sleep as an escape from this numbing fear
For remaining sprawled in the fetal form
Seems to make the agony in my heart
Faintly disappear.

This pain that I’ve acquired
Is so cruel
And so is the anguish of my soul
But the spectacular that I get to witness in return
Makes it all feel like discovering pure gold.

Standard

Your thoughts?

