Poems

Why?

Tears have run dry
Yet I still can’t fathom why
I met you in the first place
Was it all just to make me cry?

I’m not a stranger to heartache
Or goodbyes
Life’s been unkind

If meeting you was destiny
Letting you in was a leap of faith
Which failed me

And here I am again
With no one and nothingness
Hurting and trying
To deal with this darkness
Yet another time…

Note: Found this in the notes of my phone, must have typed it in Feb/early March. Or was it April? I guess, I should start adding dates to everything.

Standard

Your thoughts?

