Diaries: Echoes of my soul, Travel & Lifestyle

The road to Ireland (#1)

#1: The Big News 

x Amen x

I have been meaning to write this post since quite sometime now. 9th of May’14, to be specific. But for some reason, I didn’t sit down to type it out until this very moment. Thanks to Heavy Fuel by Dire Straits for suddenly putting me in the mood to act on my plans.

Honestly, I was waiting for the ‘right’ moment to blog about this topic, and like they rightly say “there’s no better moment than now”. Guess, initially I just wanted to take time to soak in the news. And, yes… it did take quite some time to absorb it. Much day dreaming (about future plans and potential possibilities), gratitude and much awaited chance to experience some cheerfulness later, I got busy with “the next step”.

Those of you who’ve been following my blog know that I have been working on something to change my life since a very long time now. I’ve been at it almost since the very inception of this blog, been counting on it and pinning my hopes on it. In fact, I needed this break to have something to hope for, to look forward to in the first place. And, many thanks to god (also, everyone who’s been a part of this journey with me, including you guys) it’s finally here. I finally see a glimmer of hope, a glimmer with a lot of potential to become that beaming light which changes my life for good.

There’s a major chunk of extremely crucial work remaining which shall seal the deal, but I think it’s time to share it with you lovely people!

Yes guys, I got accepted in one of the top universities in Ireland!

It’s the one I wanted to go to study a specific course of my choice!
Yes, it is finally about to happen! After all the efforts, trying times and more than a year of worrying, wondering and prayers…

So far I have not really gone public with this news with most people in my life, only a handful of people (including my family- obviously) know about this. I intend to break the news to one/two more people once every formality is completed. And, rest of the world would probably see it via check-ins/other updates on social networking sites which will happen once I ‘actually’ reach there. So you guys, my dear bloggers, are now in my close-knit circle of trust. 😛

Having accepted the offer, I am currently working on the next set of formalities (required for moving), which of course is as crucial as securing the offer itself.

Yes, I am nervous, anxious and excited. And, I plan to share this journey with you in “The road to Ireland” blog series, with this being the #1 blog.

In the coming days, I shall talk to you about all things related to this news- my feelings, the various things on my mind, the progress and most importantly, I am going to fill you in about HOW I got here and what this means to me.

I couldn’t have made it so far without you guys and this blog. And, I need your support to keep going strong. This has not been easy, but your wishes have helped me immensely. Please keep them coming.

Much love,
xoxox
@ignitedeyes

 

 

Standard

Your thoughts?

