Poems

You & me, cannot be!

image

I’m lying here wide awake at 3
Feeling these things intensely-
Oh, how my heart longs
For thee!

I find myself stretching my hands
Out, in front of me-
An attempt to find yours in the air
Yes, that’s my fantasy.

I’m trying to rationalise
Yet there isn’t any respite
My whole body, & my soul
Need for you to be around me.

And then, I tell myself
It’s for the very best
For both- you & me.

Must not reach out
Must stick to my ground,
Continue to exist distantly…
There cannot be a you & me.

Standard

2 thoughts on “You & me, cannot be!

Your thoughts?

