Diaries: Echoes of my soul

Sorry for being away too long…

It’s been a while since I posted something. My sincere apologies.

Seems way too long. But the truth is that I have attempted to write a couple of drafts all along. Never really completed them to be honest. Besides, it’s been a whirlwind. Time at a European (pseudo-EU?) B-school is not easy, I must say that.

I have to say that a lot has happened. A lot has changed. Yet somethings seem to be still lurking in my heart and soul, unfortunately. Maybe its not the time yet. The time when everything is healed. The time when everything finally falls into place. Maybe it is the time before that time. But my fear is if such a time doesn’t exist.

They say put yourself out of your comfort zone and jump into the deep waters. I did this. I took the leap of faith, as you all know already. Furthermore, I took the tumultuous task of recognising, re-assessing and changing. But so far, I am still struggling and it is a tough situation.

I have to tell you though, one of the reasons that I didn’t post in so many months is because I had been resisting this personal narrative. Every time that I’d sit down to write, every time that I wanted to write something, even when I’d ‘pen my thoughts’ (in my head) lying on bed or sitting somewhere drowning in work, it’d be a first person narrative. And, I’ve never wanted this blog to be in that form. At least, not all of it. Sure, it’s for topics, issues, feelings but talked about or within a broader perspective. But guess, its time to accept the natural flow of things. Maybe, at this point in my life, I am trying to resist nature a bit too much. Maybe, that’s the cause of half of the grief.

One way or the other my soul is deeply uncomfortable, and there is much fear in my heart. Its safe to say that the quarter-life crisis is continuing with more and more complexities coming into the picture.

But for now, I am glad that I am finally about to post something. Not a great piece of writing, this is not. But I hope that this is the start of it, again. In the past, one of the most comforting and constructive things that I have done during hard times was writing. And, I don’t want to lose this part of me again.

Here’s hoping this post will follow many more. All those old drafts and new ones as well.

Looking forward to connecting with you all, once again. And, getting back into the groove.
See you soon.

1:21am GMT

Standard

Your thoughts?

